

## Department of Elections

## Certification of Results

## Professional Staff Congress City University of New York Higher Education Officers

Pursuant to an agreement with the Professional Staff Congress City University of New York- Higher Education Officers, the American Arbitration Association, hereinafter referred to as the "Administrator," agreed to conduct an Online Election for Seven (7) Alternate Delegate positions.

Four Thousand Four Hundred Fifteen (4,415) Voting Instructions and Personal Identification Numbers ("PINs") were mailed and emailed to members on Monday, May 3, 2021. Online polling opened at 5:00 PM on Monday, May 3, 2021, and concluded at 5:00 PM on Friday, May 28, 2021. During the course of the election, voters were provided a technical support hotline to assist with voting and to obtain a PIN, if needed. Voters were also provided the option to call and request that a paper ballot be sent in lieu of online voting.

The secrecy of the votes was maintained at all times. The results are certified to be as follows:

## **Alternate Delegates (7)**

Anselma Rodriguez - Brooklyn	533	(11.07 %)
Gerry Martini - Graduate Center	515	(10.7 %)
Christina Freeman - Hunter	495	(10.28 %)
Ava Ayala - Baruch	448	(9.31 %)
Angela Eustace - Medgar Evers	439	(9.12 %)
Christina Randall - BCC	438	(9.1 %)
Lisanette Rosario - Hostos	428	(8.89 %)
Goher Murtaza - Lehman	392	(8.14 %)
Warren Orange - CCNY	387	(8.04 %)
Michele Doney - Baruch	362	(7.52 %)
Rachel Cholst - Hostos	289	(6 %)
Write In Candidate (results below)	84	
,		

Write-In Candidate Alt HEO	Votes
Alana Gaymon	1
Alba Lynch- Hostos	1
Amy Jeu	1
Andrea Vasquez	1
Angela Eustace -Medgar Evers	1
Annete Pineda	1
Annita Alting	1
Anthony Andrews	1
Barbara Strauch, Baruch	1
Berkis Cruz-Eusebio- Hostos	1
Carol Douglas - Queens	1
Christopher Santiago - College of Staten Island	3
Daniel Diaz. LaGuardia	1
Danielle Mackey	1
Felicia Wharton	1
Felipe Ayala	1
Felyesha George	1
Gary Aguayo - QC	1
Gopal Subramaniam	1
Graciano Matos	1
Janet Winter	1
Jesus Perez, Brooklyn College	1

Julie Augustin	1
Julie Hegner	1
Keisha Graham	1
Kevin Adams - Medgar Evers	2
Laura DeVries - John Jay College	1
LeVar Burke - Medgar Evers	1
Lisa Millsaps	8
Loretta Capuano	1
Luke Elliott-Negri	1
Margarita Eguizabal- Queens College	1
Mary Murphy	2
Meryl Hirsch	1
Michael LoPorto	1
Michael Miller	1
Michele Stewart-LAGCC	1
Monica Rivera	1
Nadine Young-Mizrachi	1
Nancy Santangelo	1
Nina Ledis	1
Penny Lewis	1
Peter Galati -College of Staten Island	1
Renee Freeman Butler-LAGCC	1
Seamus Campbell	1

Shakia Brown - Medgar Evers	3
Soribel Genao- Queens College	1
Suzy Shepardson	1
Takiyah Ali - Lehman	3
Thomas Sabia	2
Thomosina Brown	1
TravarasGeter	1
Veronica Ordaz	1
Walter Dogan- Queens College	1
Warrick Bell	1
Yvette Burke-Forehand	1
Yvette Rosario -Lehman	1
Zuleika CLarke	1

Scott Boswell

Director of Elections

Dated: May 30, 2021